Eight prophets

The octagonal drum of the dome depicts eight prophets, Isaiah, David, Moses, Zechariah, Daniel, Elisha, Elijah and Jeremiah. Interspersed with windows, they have their feet firmly planted in the eight pendentives, with their right hand in an act of adoration and their left clutching the scroll of prophecies.