Corinthian capital

The top element of the column, the capital, can be one of three types belonging to the respective architectural orders: Doric, Ionic or Corinthian.
The Corinthian capital is composed of an upturned truncated cone, called a kalathos, featuring two overlapping rows of eight acanthus leaves, an oriental plant with large sinuous leaves, surmounted by two diagonal volutes.